Stone Creek Dental Care

5055 W. Ray Road Suite 17, Chandler, AZ 85226-6113
Change Location

Reviews for Stone Creek Dental Care

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was a relatively new patient when I had a dental emergency and needed to be seen right away.  I called their office and they were able to fit me into the schedule.  I found the professionalism of all the staff to be amazing all the way from the front office, Robin (sp?) to the Dental Assistant, Georgia, and the Dentist, Dr. Shang.  They make feel so comfortable and relaxed.  This is very important to someone who previously had a bad dental experience that caused enough fear to delay all dental treatments.  I see Stone Creek Dental as my permanent dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

Love Stone Creek Dental. Friendly staff, both front and back office. Check-in is quick and simple and they remind you of your appointment multiple times. Try not to reschedule because their appointment blocks fill up quickly and your appointment will be pushed out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

I'm surprised by the poor reviews because I've been going here for years and have NEVER had a problem. Dr. Venerable is kind, quick, friendly and the assistants are great too. I do miss their old front desk girl Megan- she was the best! And used to get free whitening! (Program changed which is understandable-nothing lasts forever) I've never been scammed. I wanted Invisaline and they actually tried to talk me out of it cause my teeth were already straight and they didn't think it was necessary. I was insistent so we worked out a plan. I'm not sure about buying dental services on living social, makes me wonder how seriously someone takes their dental health if you're looking for a coupon. Something's are just worth full price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

I'm surprised by the poor reviews because I've been going here for years and have NEVER had a problem. Dr. Venerable is kind, quick, friendly and the assistants are great too. I do miss their old front desk girl Megan- she was the best! And used to get free whitening! (Program changed which is understandable-nothing lasts forever)I've never been scammed. I wanted Invisaline and they actually tried to talk me out of it cause my teeth were already straight and they didn't think it was necessary. I was insistent so we worked out a plan. I'm not sure about buying dental services on living social, makes me wonder how seriously someone takes their dental health if you're looking for a coupon. Something's are just worth full price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2016

All i can say is that i absolutely recommend this Dentist and his staff. I have never been treated this well by such careing and professional people. If you have fears of dental work like i did, this is the place that will put you at ease. I was stuck, needed major work done and frankly was affraid of what i would encounter. When i called they got me right in, even offering several paths to financing the balance after insurance. Today i walked out with a new SMILE to greet the world. If you want to be treated with respect,care and compassion, do yourself a favor and call Stone Creek Dental. I am exstremely pleased and appreciative. Thank you David O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2016

All i can say is that i absolutely recommend this Dentist and his staff. I have never been treated this well by such careing and professional people. If you have fears of dental work like i did, this is the place that will put you at ease. I was stuck, needed major work done and frankly was affraid of what i would encounter. When i called they got me right in, even offering several paths to financing the balance after insurance. Today i walked out with a new SMILE to greet the world. If you want to be treated with respect,care and compassion, do yourself a favor and call Stone Creek Dental. I am exstremely pleased and appreciative.Thank youDavid O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2015

So I can't express how awesome this office is. No one like to go to the Dentist and soon after my Dental insurance kicked in I called to make an appointment even after all the Groupon/Living social negative reviews (Seriously people who buy Dental coupons threw a discount app like groupon and living social most likely have not been to the dentist in a while and obviously have some issues in the first place.) The office is very clean and nice; the staff treats you like a friend and not a client. The first thing I was asked when I walked in the door was if I wanted a bottle of water while I wait. It took 5 min for them to call my name and bring me back. They performed all the necessary things I would expect for a checkup and cleaning. My insurance covered it all; no one tried to up sell me on anything. I left the office feeling great, no pain; no problems at all just clean feeling teeth. I would highly recommend this office. Please do not base you decision off the negative Living social and groupon comments this place is Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2014

I went here for the first time around 3 weeks ago. I wanted to wait until I had my six, yes six, fillings done before I left a review. I had a cleaning about 3 weeks ago. I hadn't been to the dentist in about 10 years. I was pretty sore afterward for about a week but I expected that since I hadn't been in so long. I had my fillings done this morning. The dentist did all 6 in about 70 min. One of them was pretty deep and during that one, he managed to not even hurt me one bit. At no point during my fillings did any of it hurt other than my jaw getting a little locked.  The dentist is very nice. The nurses and front desk staff are very nice. The lady who helped me with the filling pricing was a little pushy but compared to other dentists who have told me I had to have my wisdom teeth removed or I would DIE... These guys were great. The dentist didn't tell me I needed to have my wisdom teeth removed, my old silver filling replaced or a crown where my bigger cavity was this time. We they did it all for only about 300 over my yearly benefit. I will be recommending these guys and telling people to ignore the bad reviews. And I will come back next year to have my silver filling replaced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2014

I went here for the first time around 3 weeks ago. I wanted to wait until I had my six, yes six, fillings done before I left a review. I had a cleaning about 3 weeks ago. I hadn't been to the dentist in about 10 years. I was pretty sore afterward for about a week but I expected that since I hadn't been in so long. I had my fillings done this morning. The dentist did all 6 in about 70 min. One of them was pretty deep and during that one, he managed to not even hurt me one bit. At no point during my fillings did any of it hurt other than my jaw getting a little locked.   The dentist is very nice. The nurses and front desk staff are very nice. The lady who helped me with the filling pricing was a little pushy but compared to other dentists who have told me I had to have my wisdom teeth removed or I would DIE... These guys were great. The dentist didn't tell me I needed to have my wisdom teeth removed, my old silver filling replaced or a crown where my bigger cavity was this time. We they did it all for only about 300 over my yearly benefit. I will be recommending these guys and telling people to ignore the bad reviews. And I will come back next year to have my silver filling replaced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2014

I have to share my experience, so that these guys get a fair shake.   I set an appointment with them after scanning my employer insurance directory for a nearby dentist.   Turns out, the dentist that was in the directory is no longer at this location. By the time I figured that out, I'd already made the appointment (since they accept my insurance, and they're near my home). I went online (after making the appointment) and almost cancelled, after seeing the reviews here.  I HATE being hustled and upsold unnecessary stuff.  Anyway, I went through with the appointment, and I couldn't have been more impressed. I went in because I had a filling that the tooth around it had started to chip. Everyone was very courteous, the facility is clean and modern (they use a mouth cam I've never seen before), and they did exactly the work that I came for, with no inflated pricing or hustle. They suggested, for the future, some crowns to replace old fillings (to pre-empt what had happened with this one), but there was no pressure. Everything was clearly and truthfully explained to me, and they treated me with respect. I know other folks may have had a different experience, but I thought I should speak up. They couldn't have done more right by me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

Been coming to see Dr. Venerable at Stone Creek since I was six years old and no matter where I go I always end up coming back. The service always great and everyone is always so helpful and kind.This time around I came in for an annual cleaning and to check out a couple of areas that had been bothering me. The lady who did my cleaning, Sharon, was nothing short of amazing! She told me what she was doing every step and took the time and care to answer my questions. Sharon made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I was super nervous about the status of my teeth, but she told me a  lot of it was inflammation due to my brush and recommended that I replace it with a softer brush. I definitely plan on doing this as well as adjusting my flossing. Sharon was just great!Unfortunately I will be seeing them sooner than later due to the fact that I have a small cavity, but I know that I will be well taken care of as I have in the past!! Dr. Venerable was not there, but is very friendly, kind, and conservative as far as watching teeth. He just does not jump in and start drilling. Also, he has a great bedside manner and helps you feel relaxed.Definitely check out Stone Creek for all your dental needs!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

Been coming to see Dr. Venerable at Stone Creek since I was six years old and no matter where I go I always end up coming back. The service always great and everyone is always so helpful and kind. This time around I came in for an annual cleaning and to check out a couple of areas that had been bothering me. The lady who did my cleaning, Sharon, was nothing short of amazing! She told me what she was doing every step and took the time and care to answer my questions. Sharon made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I was super nervous about the status of my teeth, but she told me a  lot of it was inflammation due to my brush and recommended that I replace it with a softer brush. I definitely plan on doing this as well as adjusting my flossing. Sharon was just great! Unfortunately I will be seeing them sooner than later due to the fact that I have a small cavity, but I know that I will be well taken care of as I have in the past!! Dr. Venerable was not there, but is very friendly, kind, and conservative as far as watching teeth. He just does not jump in and start drilling. Also, he has a great bedside manner and helps you feel relaxed. Definitely check out Stone Creek for all your dental needs!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.